New Zealand TV Twitter Accounts

Below is a list of broadcasters, producers and people who work in the TV industry in New Zealand.  If we’ve missed anyone off this list, please let us know.  If you haven’t already done so, please add us: @NZTV

Channels:
3 Business – @3business
3 Entertainment – @3Entertainment
3 News – @3newsNZ
3 Politics – @3Politics
3 Sport – @3Sport
C4 – @C4TV
Freeview – @NZFreeview
MGM – @MGMChannelNZ
Maori Television – @maoritv
MTV NZ – @MTVNewZealand
One News Alerts – @OneNewsAlerts
Prime TV – @Primetv_NZ
Sky Sport – @SkySportNZ
Sky Sport Cricket – @SkySportCricket
Sky TV – @skynz
TV Rotorua – @TVRotorua
TV3 – @TV3NZ
TVNZ Breaking News – @TVNZBreaking
TVNZ Business – @TVNZBusiness
TVNZ Movies – @TVNZMovies
TVNZ News – @TVNZNews
TVNZ Sport – @TVNZSportNews
UKTV – @UKTVnz

Producers:
South Pacific Pictures – @southpacificpix
Top Shelf – @topshelfNZ

Shows:
60 Minutes – @60MinutesNZ
7 Days – @7_days_tv3
Breakfast – @BreakfastonOne
Go Girls – @gogirlsnz
Good Morning – @gmtvnz
I AM TV – @iamtv
Jono’s Project – @jonosproject
Masterchef – @MasterChefNZ
Media7 – @media7nz
New Zealand’s Next Top Model – @NZNTM
Nightline – @NightlineNZ
Outrageous Fortune – @OFwestside
Police Ten 7 – @policeten7
Pulp Sport – @PulpSport
RadiRadiRah – @RadiRadiRahTV3
Shortland Street – @shortlandtweet
Skoda Game On – @SkodaGameOn
Sticky TV – @StickyTV
Studio 2 – @studio2live
Sunrise – @SunriseNZ
The Ad Show – @TheAdShowNZ
The Almighty Johnsons – @almightyjohnsnz
The Apprentice – @ApprenticeNZ
The Nation – @TheNationNZ
What Now – @whatnownz

People:
Adam Rickitt – @adamrickitt
Alastair Wilkinson – @Alistair3News
Alexi O’Brien – @alexiobrien
Ali Ikram – @AliIkram
Alix Bushnell – @alixlexi
Amanda Gillies – @TV3mandagillies
Andi Brotherston – @TVNZAndiB
Andrew Gourdie – Gourdietv3
Andrew Mulligan – @Andrew_Mulligan
Angus Gillies – @AngusGillies
Ant Timpson – @timpson
Antony Starr – @antonystarr
Arrun Soma – @Arrun_Soma
Ashleigh Burgess – @andsomeverses
Brian Edwards – @DrBrianEdwards
Brian Holland – @BrianHolland
Carl Smith – @CarlosNZ
Carly Flynn – @carlyflynn
Carol Hirschfeld – @CarolHirschfeld
Cate Owen – @CateOwen
Catherine Wedd – @catherinewedd
Cathy O’Sullivan – @CathyKoo
Charlotte Bellis – @CharlotteBellis
Charlotte Tonkin – @3newschartonkin
Chris Hooper – @TV2Boy
Clair Silvester – @ClaireSilvester
Clarke Gayford – @NZClarke
Colin Mathura-Jeffree – @NZTopModelColin
Corin Dann – @CorinDann
Dai Henwood – @DaiHenwood
Damian Christie – @damianchristie
Damon V – @DamonNZ
Dave Fane – @DrFane
Dave Goosselink – @kiwidaveg
David Farrier – @davidfarrier
Dayna Vawdrey – @DaynaVawdrey
Donna-Marie Lever – @donnamarie_tvnz
Drew Neemia – @DrewNeemia
Dylan Reeve – @DylanReeve
Ellie Callahan – @nztvgirl
Erin Simpson – @erinsimpson
Garth Bray – @GarthBray
Gavin Strawhan – @WriterGavin
Gem Knight – @whatnowgem
Grant Findlay – @GrantFindlay
Greg Boyed – @GregBoyed
Hadyn Jones – @hadynjones
Hamish Clark – @Hamish_Clark
Heather Du Plessis-Allan – @hdpaONENEWS
Ido Drent – @idodrent
Ingrid Hipkiss – @inghip
Jacob Tomuri – @JacobTomuri
James Murray – @3NewsEditor
Jane Gripton – @JaneGriptonTV
Jane Luscombe – @JaneLuscombe
Jaquie Brown – @JaquieBrown
Jared Turner – @jaredpturner
Jason Gunn – @jasegunn
Jeremy Corbett – @JeremyCorbett
Jeremy Elwood – @JeremyElwood
Jesse Peach – @jessepeach
Jessica Rowe – @jessjessrowe
John Campbell – @JohnJCampbell
Jon Bridges – @jonbridges66
Jono Hutchison – @jonohutchison
Josh Heslop – @JoshKHeslop
Josh Vonk – @TheVonkJosh
Juanita Copeland – @JuanitaCopes
Juanita Edwards – @juanitaedwards
Juliana Kluts – @jkluts
Juliet Speedy – @julietspeedy
Kate Hawkesby – @KateHawkesby
Kate Lynch – @KateLynchJourno
Kate McDermott – @TellyWriter
Kate Rodger – @krodger
Katrina Hodge – @katrinahodge
Kim Chisnall – @KimChisnall
Kim Choe – @kimchoe
Kim Vinnell – @kimvinnell
Kimberley Crossman – @kimcrossman
Kloe Palmer – @KloePalmer
Lachlan Forsyth – @LachlanForsyth
Laura Frykberg – @LauraFrykberg
Lee Donoghue – @LeeDonoghue
Leigh Fraser – @TVNZNewsCam
Lucy Jones – @TVOneGirl
Maggie Barry – @MaggieBarry
Marcus Lush – @marcuslush
Mark Crysell – @MarkCrysell
Martin Devlin – @MartinDevlin
Matt Gibb – @MattGibbStudio2
Mauri Stokes – @MauriStokes
Melissa Davies – @MelissaTV3
Melissa Stokes – @melissa_stokes
Mike King – @themikeking
Mike McRoberts – @MrMikeMcRoberts
Natasha Utting – @NatashaUtting
Nick Dwyer – @NickDwyer
Nicole Bremner – @nicole_bremner
Oscar Kightley – @OscarKightley
Patrick Gower – @patrickgowernz
Paula Penfold – @paulapenfold
Peta Mathias – @petamathias
Peter Williams – @peterwilliamsnz
Phillip Schofield – @schofe
Pip Keane – @pipkeane
Rachel Lang – @RachelAMLang
Rachel Morton – @ReporterRachel
Rachel Smalley – @RachSmalley
Rebecca Wright – @rebeccawright
Renee Graham – @renee_tvnz
Rhys Darby – @rhysiedarby
Robert Dixon – @robbo_dixon
Robyn Malcolm – @robynmalcolm
Rod Cheeseman – @RodCheeseman
Russell Brown – @publicaddress
Samantha Hayes – @SamHayes3news
Sarah Bradley – @sarahbradleynz
Sarah Rowan – @Sesilnz
Sarah Williams – @RedInNz
Scotty Stevenson – @sumostevenson
Shannon Ryan – @ShannonMiloRyan
Simon Bennett – @Pookina1
Simon Bradwell – @si_the_news_guy
Simon Pound – @poundito
Steve Gray – @thegrayzone
Susan Wood – @susanmwood
Tamati Coffey – @tamati_coffey
Toby Longbottom – @TobyLongbottom
Tristram Clayton – @trisclayton
Vanessa Cater – @VanessaCater
Virginie Le Brun – @ViginieLeBrun

Other:
BSA – @NZBSA
NZ On Screen – @nzonscreen
SPADA – @SPADA_NZ
TiVo – @tivoaustralia
TV Guide – @nztvguide
TVNZ Ondemand – @tvnzondemand

PS. Yes, I will turn these into links 🙂

Subscribe to our mailing list

About the author

Regan is one of the co-founders of Throng Media.
If they're on, I'm usually watching Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, 24, Battlestar Galactica, The X Factor, Survivor, House of Cards, Mad Men and the NRL.
More from this author »

  • DaMo

    That’s a very extensive list there.

    I hope they’re all Twitter verified accounts.

  • All SKY accounts are verified.

  • Benjamin Paul

    Yea I love Twitter so much! Not.

  • Great list – I note that @maoritv is missing, though.

     

    xx Dee

  • regan

    @maoritv Added

  • regan

    Just added Rachel Lang and Gavin Strawhan who joined twitter this morning

  • regan

    welcome @southpacificpix